KANA “enhances” customer service

You guys have been busy! I’ve been going through my GMail account in an attempt to get some order to it all by sorting things into labels. One of those is ‘customer service.’ When one of you writes in with the all too common tale of being met with vast incompetence and disinterest, then it gets put there. Makes answering questions and putting posts up easier, you see. Other e-mails with different labels are also put into those categories.

Like this one, a Google Alert for the Carphone Warehouse:

KANA Software, Inc., a provider of multi-channel customer service announced Tuesday that The Carphone Warehouse, the global independent retailer of mobile phones and services has selected KANA IQ to provide a consistent, high-quality customer experience across channels.

The retailer will leverage the KANA solution to create a single source of accurate, relevant and timely information. The solution is expected to increase both customer and employee retention while reducing service delivery costs.

The Carphone Warehouse was searching for a solution to transform its approach to customer service by developing a central knowledge repository accessible to employees and customers across multiple support channels, including email, telephone and the Web.

What fundamentally terrifies me about this press release is the idea that they currently do not have a central knowledge repository (hey corporate, unblock us. We can do that for you!)

But wait, that’s not where the spine tingling terror ends!

The solution will also lower training times and improve employee satisfaction by providing them with the information required to do their jobs well.

So, the employees don’t have the information they need to do their jobs well?

That’s hardly surprising.

Have a read through Dave B’s comment.

I have numerous problems with TalkTalk.

I signed up with TalkTalk for my business. They did not make me aware that they were not providing a business service. However, they were happy to take the money from my Business account and to sign me up in my Business Name.

I was told I would go live in September 2006. They cut off my existing broadband (with BT) in June 2006 with no notification to me. I spent several days trying to talk to someone to get my business up and running. This eventually happened and they sent me their equipment and devices. Since then my broadband has failed at least 6/7 times a day, I have had to reboot my machine 3/4 times a day and have spent most of my working day getting broaband to work or being on the phone trying to contact them.

This month (October 2006) I again had problems connecting and was without service for 10 days, several days of which I had no phone service either.

For the last 2 days I have had brief access to my broadband and again have no ppone service either. TalkTalk’s attitude to customer service is appalling. Their standard response is we will get around to it within 30 days as per our terms and conditions.

I am now having to look at a switch of providers that will offer a good service. Yes it will cost me more, but, quality of service will be better.

I am having very little joy in getting TalkTalk to “Talk” to me.

I shouldn’t have to reboot my machine 3/4 times a day, the line should not drop 7/8 times a day.

Their Customer Service should be Customer focussed not TalkTalk focussed.

Thanks Dave B (He also has a website)
Read the rest of the bluster at TMCNet

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

One response to “KANA “enhances” customer service

  1. Pingback: KANA “enhances” customer service :: Newstack

Leave a Reply

