Tej points out the one opportunity to get out alive.

Perhaps that’s a bit of an exaggeration. Am I the only one who feels the dark tentacles of the abyss tugging at my black heart? When will I be pulled down into the pit with the elder gods. Someone tell me! Please!

Anyway, Tej is moderately more sane than I am and has pointed out something in the Ts and Cs.

Look at section 11.13 of the terms and conditions.

TalkTalk are in breach of contract. They are supposed to connect your broadband service within 28 days of the last day of the month they specify – if they don’t then you have the right to cancel withouut paying any penalties.

I’ve already moved away from TalkTalk. I contacted BT first so they made arrangements to transfer my line back, I then sent TalkTalk a letter (recorded delivery) and sent emails too.

Make sure you send copies to the big cheese too!

Talk to Tej

Technorati Tags: , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

One response to “Tej points out the one opportunity to get out alive.

  1. That clause doesn’t seem to be in the Terms & Conditions on the TalkTalk website as of this morning…

Leave a Reply

