Talk Talk moves Brenden

Whoa. So, a name change on a bill means go live of March 2007. Then, his service is at his friends’ house.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Supply of Goods and Services Act 1982 (as amended)

Reference number: 1300000 or Account Number 970000

On 26th May 2006 I used http://www.talktalk.co.uk to reconnect phone number 0205555555 at (edited) Bethnal Green.

The reason was to simply change an existing connection under my flatmates name Jo (removed) into my name as they moved out into their own house.

The web site made this task seem simple, and I entered phone number, and post code, then it said there was an existing connection – I selected that I wanted this under a new name and typed in my details.

The tracking number is 1300000 for this.

Since this moment ive spent 25 hours on hold to talk talk customer service, of whom when finally do answer the phone (always after a minimum 20 minute wait – which is unacceptable to me), have been unsuccessful in trying to help with this.

Each time I have enquired about the connection, they have told me it is not under my name. And now the tracking web site states that my connection go live date is March 2007.

In more recent times, ive discovered that quite illegally, talk talk have connected my friends connection at their new house (removed) Middlesex Txx xxxx under my name – Mr B. (removed).

I have never had any association with their address, they moved out from living with me and moved to Isleworth. It is impossible that I can be linked to their address by any other means then problems with your systems or people.

It is a very scary scenario to me that my name can be associated with someone elses bill. It raises many legal questions for me. I have done nothing wrong but follow your web process.

The whole ordeal has been an absolute nightmare, and I am seeking legal advice, talktalk have been 100% responsible for this mess up, yet I have wasted a weeks worth of hours trying to contact them, all to no avail, I have emailed several times only to get a reply 2 weeks later apologising and asking me to re-submit the query.

I had someone call me in response to a re-submitted query, and they simply put me through to the talk talk customer service people, who I was on hold for 25 minutes with and then the girl said she could not help me and suggested I write to you.

To me, the emails ive sent to customer service have had all the information, so for someone to then call back and clearly seem to have no information about the problem is ridiculous and another example of poor service.

Financially I have been impacted upon from not having broadband for 1 month, and the time involved in trying to contact you, all with no success. And of course I seem to be paying for someone elses connection.

This is simply unacceptable, I expect compensation of some sort, I no longer require or want talk talk connected at my number 020xxxxxxxxx – I have clearly told BT to reject any such transactions, I have connected my internet using another company and had it working within 2 working days.

I urgently need to know exactly what will happen in March 2007, and I urgently require the connection for my friends in Isleworth on phone number 0xxxxxxxxx to not be under my name, they do require this connection still under their name – I would suggest maybe they receive a years free credit for the inconvenience to them also.

I have enclosed some details which may help you.

Please contact me ASAP to confirm that this will be resolved, I will not be in the UK in March 2007 and I require confirmation in writing that no action will be taken at this time.

I require confirmation that my name and bank details are no longer in your systems at all, and I require full refunds of any charges, as well as compensation for the wasted 25 hours trying to contact you by the means which your website provides.

I will also write to consumer direct and am currently seeking legal advice also.

Please respond to my complaint within 7 days.

Wow. 25 hours. Did you get anywhere Brenden?

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

2 responses to “Talk Talk moves Brenden

  1. YOU MUST CONTACT YOUR BANK IMMEDIATELY AND ASK THEM TO CANCEL YOUR DIRECT DEBIT WITH TALKTALK ( PROBABLY UNDER CARPHONE WAREHOUSE) AND THE BILLS USUALLY GO FOR PAYMENT ROUND ABOUT THE 4TH OF THE MONTH. DON’T WORRY ABOUT MARCH 2007 – I THINK YOU MAY FIND THAT IS THE DATE YOU WILL RECEIVE 8MG, RATHER THAN BROADBAND. IF THE CONNECTION IS NOT IN YOUR NAME, THEY HAVE NO CASE AGAINST YOU WHATSOEVER. DON’T WASTE MONEY BY GOING TO A LAWYER – JUST MAKE A LIST OF THE EVENTS AS YOU FIND THEM, WHO YOUR PRESENT SUPPLIER IS (PERHAPS YOU CAN GET CONFIRMATION OF THIS FROM THEM), AND WRITE TO CHARLES DUNSTONE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OF CAREPHONE WAREHOUSE.

  2. Pingback: TOSCA tells it from the mountains « Less Talk Talk: More Service. The unofficial, unaffiliated Talk Talk blog.

Leave a Reply

