They definitely don’t have it together.

First off I’d like to say a fine hello to all the new Carphone Warehouse employees trolling around on the About page. IP and details later. (Are you guys technical or are your company browsing policies not that restrictive?)

Order cancelled, re-activated and then maybe he gets his money back? How is it possible to activate a cancelled order anyway? Clerical error? Someone in retention desperate to make commission?

From James:

I applied for talk talk in April of this year, after a couple of weeks I decided to move home, so I cancelled talk talk, got a confirmation and never thought about it again. In June my home phone lost its caller ID function and after talking to BT (who pick up immediately!) I discovered Talk Talk had activated it anyway. After spending an hour and a half on the phone to them they admitted the order was cancelled and they don’t know why it was reactivated,however it will COST ME 70 QUID TO CANCEL! But the girl says I probably would get my money back! The promise came that they would switch it easily when the time came for me to move and the broadband would go live in July. I played along and waited…..and waited first bill arrived and It was expensive (no broadband!) but I was smug in the knowledge that I was getting everything dirt cheap in the long run. July 10th and I call talk talk to confirm my broadband was on its way. 19 mins on hold, then voices in a room for a second then hung up – they phone dropped me. Annoyed I dial again. Much the same happens until 1hr45mins later some guy picks up, says it will all be there in July and no problems. ‘So that’s all OK then’ I thought. July ended – so did my patience. More phone hell on hold (I find it ironic that the tune keeps droning at me how “we’ve got to get it together – now” in an endless nauseating moronic cycle leaving me thinking ‘yeah – you do have to get it together and I mean NOW!”. After repeating my story to the third person I am told that it turns out no one even bothered to set up broadband for me and it will probably be September now – a FULL SIX MONTHS after I ordered it. Needless to say I had by now had enough. I was put on hold a couple more times and spoke to a couple more people and finally got the “stop everything I am not paying you any more for making my life a misery” The lady agreed and today a bill arrives in the door. I’m not paying for this as agreed on the phone. Haven’t I suffered enough. Final word – UNACCEPTABLE. I’ve switched back to BT now and am happy – they can be bothered to treat their customers well and train their staff.

BT wins again. You guys in Milton Keynes hear that? Thanks James!

4 responses to “They definitely don’t have it together.

  1. Talktalkhell – we are trying our very best at the moment! Everyone @ talktalk is working 150% to get through the fault queues….

    Browsing is not heavily restricted and this site is incredibly helpful in assisting us support techs help out customers.

    There’s a massive recruitment process at the moment and a few hundred new staff are coming onboard. We will get there!

  2. Blimey James, sounds like you have been in my house since April with my exact Talk Talk problems….signed up in May, waited n waited, I then phoned to be told I had cancelled it.. eerrrrr uh?! I did?? ok start over, still no change except my caller display vanished. this since June and still vanished, assured would be back in 10 days and to be patient GRRRRRRR …… .ok (btw still waiting for BB, had three dates given and I give up) guess what, couldnt activate phone line as I now have two accounts running? ok cancel one…no make that two, start over, ok third time lucky (fingers crossed, now having deep reservations here, teething problems maybe?) guess what, I now seem to have the original account, you know the one that was cancelled by me (?) or somebody but they cant tell me who, sure as hell wasnt me! Months later…. I telephone back, hello can I have my caller display….oh ! well it seems they have my line from my old supplier for sure, but……they dont know who has my actual call costs….well my old supplier doesnt, and TT doesnt and BT dont, she said I am in limbo somewhere, (with profuse apologies) so who the heck does have them?? Oh and a member of their staff told me not to take any notice of their TT website as its never correct anyways, oh I said such faith and loyality there….and yes the long long wait to get through to the customer services, tried for a whole month now, given up and when you did get through, they cut you off….call you back, dont be daft, helpful…..when?

    To quote you James…………Haven’t I suffered enough. Final word – UNACCEPTABLE. I’ve switched back to BT now and am happy – they can be bothered to treat their customers well and train their staff……. I went back to BT this morning I would rather pay the extra for civil, helpful staff, good back up and a good service !!!

  3. Hi Talk Talk Employee, I hope so. We wish you the best of luck!

  4. Pingback: Less Talk Talk: More Service » Talk Talk gave Bluesy the blues

Leave a Reply

