Some general admin

First off, thanks everyone for keeping active while I was away. I was kind of hoping to have some time to update whilst wandering around the isles and had no such luck. I’m trying to catch up but I think I’m still about a week behind. If you have a tale to tell and I’ve missed you, feel free to e-mail me at talktalkhell@googlemail.com. At the moment I have 82 unread conversations and about 100 that need to be reviewed for posting. Apologies if I’m a bit slow. I’ll try and get to everything (be it e-mails, comments or posts for the site.)

Secondly, Darren and a few others have made some good suggestions about getting something constructive from the site. Some form of group effort maybe? I’m trying to track recurring issues like billing and technical problems with the tags on the side. That way I can get an idea of what the common problems are. Suggestions are welcome. Let me know what you’d like to see. Maybe a group complaint to Ofcom as Darren suggested? Something else?

Thirdly, some of your comments got stuck in my spam filter. I’ve released them now and shall respond accordingly.

Fourthly, I’ve you’ve linked this somewhere, or posted a comment and I didn’t link your web addy, let me know. Referrals aren’t currently working on my site meter and Technorati sometimes takes a while. (If you’re not registered on Technorati they may not show up at all.)

Finally a reminder for the newbies out there. Please don’t post any personal info in the comments. Any posts that contain that information will be deleted. However, I can’t promise that I’ll catch them before other folks do. If you want me to send something on your behalf with that info, drop me a line. I won’t post it on the blog.

I think that’s it for the time being. We’ll keep running as long as they keep sucking.

5 responses to “Some general admin

  1. Hi Tiffany,
    totally agree with you and Darren. One way would be to dispaly the petition very well visible on your homepage and I guess it might be better to use this petition j(sorry Tiffany) just because there are more signatures on and people can hide their name from the web (google) http://www.petitionthem.com/?sect=detail&pet=3170 Come on guys – sign it… They need 500. It is possible. Maybe then the Guardian will start reporting about this site?

    PS: great idea with the pics, thanks 🙂 was a good laugh

    Secondly, Darren and a few others have made some good suggestions about getting something constructive from the site. Some form of group effort maybe? I’m trying to track recurring issues like billing and technical problems with the tags on the side. That way I can get an idea of what the common problems are. Suggestions are welcome. Let me know what you’d like to see. Maybe a group complaint to Ofcom as Darren suggested? Something else?

  2. Pingback: Less Talk Talk: More Service » Quick admin note about comments

  3. Hey Tiffany,

    I am sorry my feedback was not constructive.

    What I was trying to say is that this petition http://www.petitionthem.com/?sect=detail&pet=3170 has the chance to reach the number of 500 signatures and perhaps then it will be possible to get some more buzz and feedback from the press. So I was suggesting to link it on your homepage – only a suggestion.

    I compared it with your petition (which I like and have signed) but there are a lot less signatures on there and it appears to be offline: http://www.petitiononline.com/mod_perl/signed.cgi?tthell

    More feedback? Well done with your site. 23.000 hits, featured in thisismoney says a lot. Regarding the comments from the Carphone Warehouse employees: In my opinion it would make this site even more professional if you delete some of the silly comments.

  4. on a side note – the paragraph starting with Secondly, Darren and a few others…. was pasted from your blog and I forgot to delete it after I answered. I understand that it might lean to confusion – so again sorry if it may have upset you.
    André
    ps: keep up the great work

  5. Hi Andre, it was I promise, I’ve just got a massive backlog to sort out and am still polling for feedback. 🙂 I’ll start doing something soon (including your post.)

Leave a Reply

