I hope he never lets me down again.

Annette posted to let us know that there’s a bit of pot/kettle action happening with PlusNet and Talk Talk. Have a read through:

Well I signed up for plusnet just over a week ago because of the above and their 30 day free trial.

I submitted a ticket, and guess what 5 days later NO REPLY. So I decided that plusnet was probably not the best bet for my business. I informed them I wished to cancel my contract under the 30 day free trial. Guess what happened the next day…

They tried to charge me money. From reading their forums I did have a feeling that was going to happen and so I put a stop to it.

I could not in any recommend plusnet as a business ISP or even as a “quality ISP”

I have now submitted several tickets to plusnet asking either for a migration code or the broadband marker on my line to be removed.

Now they just ignore all tickets. So I have complained to ofcom and Trading Standards to see if that works.

I would advise anyone who wants to sign up with plusnet to have a read through their customer forums first. Or even their usergroup forums.

I am sure you will change your mind then!

It’s like the Bubonic Plague of ISPs. What in the chicken is going on? Thanks for the warning. There’s a link to PlusNets own bile filled forums there as well. Annette is also a techie in Torquay.

3 responses to “I hope he never lets me down again.

  1. The Register has lots of recent reports of Plusnet problems:

    “PlusNet deletes more customer info” – they permanently deleted the CGI directories of customers names starting with A and B. Apparently they also recently lost customers emails.
    http://www.theregister.co.uk/2006/08/16/plusnet_deletes_cgi/

    PlusNet goes offline
    http://www.theregister.co.uk/2006/08/17/plusnet_down_again/

  2. I was interested in the following from the first article above. I would not be suprised if Talk Talk was suffering the same migration problems.

    “In other news, PlusNet has suspended moving customers onto unbundled lines from Tiscali because of continuing problems with the migration process.

    PlusNet marketing manager Brian Trevaskiss said: “There have been issues with migration so we’re suspending it while we take stock. There are 4,000 people still going through the process and we’ve already moved 16,000.”

    He said the suspension was likely to last weeks not months.”

  3. Hi there Richard, thank you. Have added it to the sidebar 🙂

Leave a Reply

