Fed up with lack of fundamentals

Back in the day when I was first using ISPs, there were basic assumptions about what would be provided. It was generally assumed that you would get an e-mail account with a username, plus access to an SMTP/POP3 server. In addition, you would connect via dial up and later routers to a service that would keep you online. Talk Talk’s customer service nightmare (in the words of the CEO) seems to also extend to ignoring those basic services. I’m not even sure they could class themselves as an ISP at this rate.

I’m having the same problem, can not read my emails. Also can not use desk top talk talk icon, does not connect. I,m begining to have second thoughts about talk talk as I also have to keep reconecting to the internet every couple of minutes. Sorry I don’t have any answers as talk talk help line are always busy, they tell me to call back later. This speaks volumes!

Again, I plead with any employees of Talk Talk’s ‘service’ to assist. How do we get them to create and authenticate simple user details? Two of these so far!

Leave a Reply

